banner

Agriculture Research Division (ARD) Staff list

Principal Research Scientist

Full Name:

Aualiitia Parate Matalavea

Email address:

parate.matalavea@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Principal Research Scientist


Full Name:

Angelika Tugaga 

Email address:

angelika.tugaga@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

 Angelika Tugaga is currently a Principal Research Scientist under the Plant and Postharvest Technology Division. She is a graduate of the University of the South Pacific, Alafua Campus, where she graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Agriculture in 2005, following her 2 years of service in the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries from 2006 to 2007. She decided to take her education to the next level where she applied through a scholarship scheme and got a chance to study in China. She studied at Zhejiang University from 2008 to 2011 and pursued her Master’s Degree in Plant Pathology. Her service in MAF continued for 6 years before moving to SROS in 2017. In addition, she has over 7 years of experience in agriculture and horticultural research as well as extensive technical and scientific background in various postharvest pathology studies.
Senior Research Scientist


Full Name:

Semi Seruvakula 

Email address:

semi.seruvakula@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

My interest is in the field of Agricultural Research Activities. . I was working as a Tissue Culture Laboratory Technicians at USP and then Join IRETA-USP as a Research Officer from 2003-2005.. From 2006-2011 I was in Malaysia with IJM Plantations Bhd, Oil Palm Company, based at their Research Station “Quality Training and Research Centre” (QTRC) mainly at the Seed Production Unit.
 
Also have experience on Plant Protection Unit; Tropical Weed Science, Fruit Fly, Plant Pathology and Entomology.
 
Qualification:
B. Ag. Sc (USP), Dip. Ag. Sc (NAS Fiji)
Senior Research Scientist


Full Name:

Olo Aleni Uelese

Email address:

aleni.uelese@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Senior Research Scientist

Full Name:

Petelo Lepou

Email address:

petelo.lepou@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Senior Research Scientist


Full Name:

Lemauga Anesone Vaai

Email address:

anesone.vaai@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Senior Research Scientist


Full Name:

Dr. Walter Faamatuainu

Email address:

walter.faamatuainu@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Research Scientist

Full Name:

Talaifono Faaiuga Tavita Pulu

Email address:

faaiuga.pulu@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Research Scientist

Full Name:

Eliezer Ulaula

Email address:

eliezer.ulaula@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Research Scientist

Full Name:

Ellis Vaega

Email address:

ellis.vaega@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Research Scientist

Full Name:

Irelynn Laban

Email address:

irelynn.laban@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography:

Research Scientist

Full Name:

Sharydia Alatise Tusa

Email address:

sharydia.tusa@sros.org.ws

Contact Telephone:

+685 20664 ext#: 51

Biography: